Services & Resources > Advising > Advising Center

Advising Center

If you’re in need of personal counseling, please contact the Counseling Center.

During peak advising times (just before and during registration), you may experience extended wait times.

You may also submit your questions via email.

Mission

The Mountain View College Advising Center’s mission is to engage our students in developing a clear path to their academic goals. We accomplish this by establishing purposeful academic relationships, exchanging learning experiences, and acknowledging mutual accountability.

Vision

Mountain View College will be nationally recognized as a top producer of graduates, and as an institution that empowers its students to reach their academic goals.

Due to the high volume of students that we have during the registration period, emails and/or voicemails to the Advising Center will have a 48 hour turn around. To expedite your process, please provide us your MVC student ID number. For immediate assistance please stop by the campus.

Advising Center

  • S2056
  • 214-860-8859
  • Fax: 214-860-3661
  • mvcadvising@dcccd.edu

  • Office Hours

    • Monday & Thursday, 8 a.m. - 7 p.m.
    • Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    • Please sign in at least 30 minutes before closing time.

​Staff

Sarah Jones
Director of Academic Advising
Phone: 214-860-8859
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2063 
Email: sarahj@dcccd.edu

Dana Boatner 
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-8860
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2059 
Email: dboatner@dcccd.edu

Ruth Correa
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-8692
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2040
Email: rcorrea@dcccd.edu

Lorena Faz - DeLeon
Program Services Coordinator
Phone: 214-860-8557
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2037
Email: lfaz@dcccd.edu
 
Sylvia Faz
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-8856
Fax: 214-860-3661
Email: sylviaf@dcccd.edu
Room: S2062

Chancellor Jones
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-3616
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2036
Email: chancellorj@dcccd.edu

David Kellum
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-8648
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2060
Email: dkellum@dcccd.edu
    
Rhonda Lanier
Senior Advisor
Phone: 214-860- 8625
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2058
Email: rlanier@dcccd.edu


Angela LeBlanc    
Academic Advisor II, Career and Technical Education
Phone: 214-860-8541
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2035
Email: aleblanc@dcccd.edu


Teresa Lopez
Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 214-860-8691
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2021
Email: tlopez@dcccd.edu


Veronica Luciano
Senior Advisor
Phone: 214-860-8555
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2035
Email: veronicaluciano@dcccd.edu

Laura Mendez
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-3636
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2039
Email: lmendez@dcccd.edu

Dollie Pope    
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-8511
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2038
Email: dolliepope@dcccd.edu


Janeth Ramirez 
Advisor II 
Phone: 214-860-3601
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2029
Email: janethramirez@dcccd.edu


Leticia Romero
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-860-8859
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2056
Email: lromero@dcccd.edu

Julius Wilson
Academic Advisor II, Career and Technical Education
Phone: 214-860-8560
Fax: 214-860-3661
Room: S2030
Email: wilsonj@dcccd.edu