Services & Resources > Advising > Advising Center

Advising Center

Mission

The Mountain View College Advising Center’s mission is to engage our students in developing a clear path to their academic goals. We accomplish this by establishing purposeful academic relationships, exchanging learning experiences, and acknowledging mutual accountability.

Vision

Mountain View College will be nationally recognized as a top producer of graduates, and as an institution that empowers its students to reach their academic goals.

Due to the high volume of students that we have during the registration period, emails and/or voicemails to the Advising Center will have a 48 hour turn around. To expedite your process, please provide us your MVC student ID number. For immediate assistance please stop by the campus.

Contact the Advising Center

Mountain View College Advising Center

  • S2056
  • mvcadvising@dcccd.edu
  • 214-860-8859

  • Office Hours:

    • Monday and Thursday, 8 a.m.-7 p.m.;
    • Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

For walk-in advising please arrive 30 minutes prior to the close of business.


​Staff

Sarah Jones
Director of Academic Advising
Phone: 214-860-3672
Room: S2063 
Email: sarahj@dcccd.edu

Dana Boatner 
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-8860
Room: S2059 
Email: dboatner@dcccd.edu

Lorena Faz - DeLeon
Program Services Coordinator
Phone: 214-860-8557
Room: S2037
Email: lfaz@dcccd.edu

Sylvia Faz
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-8856
Email: sylviaf@dcccd.edu
Room: S2062

Frank Mallorie
Academic Advisor
Phone: 214-860-8659
Email: MallorieFrank@dcccd.edu
Room: S2067

Sunny Huang
Academic Advisor
Phone: 214-860-8692
Email: chuang@dcccd.edu
Room: S2040

Joe Ibarra
Academic Advisor
Phone: 214-860-8511
Email: jibarra@dcccd.edu
Room: S2038

Chancellor Jones
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-3616
Room: S2036
Email: chancellorj@dcccd.edu

David Kellum
Advisor II
Phone: 214-860-8648
Room: S2060
Email: dkellum@dcccd.edu

Rhonda Lanier
Senior Advisor
Phone: 214-860-8625
Room: S2058
Email: rlanier@dcccd.edu


Angela LeBlanc
Academic Advisor II, Career and Technical Education
Phone: 214-860-8541
Room: S2035
Email: aleblanc@dcccd.edu

Teresa Lopez
Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 214-860-8691
Room: S2021
Email: tlopez@dcccd.edu

Veronica Luciano
Senior Advisor
Phone: 214-860-8555
Room: S2039
Email: veronicaluciano@dcccd.edu

Takyra Morgan
Enrollment Services Generalist
Phone: 214-860-3601
Room: S2029
Email: TakyraMorgan@dcccd.edu

International
Phone: 214-860-3631
Room: S2028

Leticia Romero
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 214-860-5616
Room: S2056
Email: lromero@dcccd.edu

Bao Tran 
Academic Advisor 
Phone: 214-860-3693
Room: S2069
Email: btran@dcccd.edu

Janet Vinet 
Academic Advisor 
Phone: 214-860-3636
Room: S2061
Email: JVinet@dcccd.edu

Julius Wilson
Academic Advisor II, Career and Technical Education
Phone: 214-860-8560
Room: S2030
Email: wilsonj@dcccd.edu