Classes are currently being taught online. All physical facilities are closed to the public at this time, and employees are working remotely.
Please visit dcccd.edu/coronavirus for additional information and to find contact information for various departments.
If you need additional assistance, please visit My Community Services and our Community Employment Resources.

Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty  


Jackson Yandell, M.M., Music Program Coordinator, Vocal Music Coordinator, and Concert Series Coordinator  

Department: Music 
Phone: 214-860-8770 
Office: E-44 
Office Hours: By appointment  
Teaching In: Choir, Vocal Ensemble, Applied Voice, and Music Appreciation
Read Full Bio  


Victor Soto, Ph.D., Instrumental Music Coordinator

Department: Music 
Phone: 214-860-8776 
Email: vsoto@dcccd.edu 
Office: E-45 
Office Hours: By appointment 
Teaching In: Music Theory, Sight-Singing and Ear Training, Applied Piano, Music Appreciation, Digital Music Ensemble, and Chamber Music Ensemble
Read Full Bio   


Janice Franklin, Ph.D., Professor of Humanities/Music 

Office: E-43 
Teaching In: Music Literature and Applied Jazz Piano 

Adjunct Faculty 


Lacey Hays, D.M.A. 

Email: lhays@dcccd.edu 
Teaching In: Applied Trumpet and Music Appreciation

Cathy Richardson, M.M. 

Teaching In: Applied Violin/Viola  

Taiko Pelick, M.M. 

Teaching In: Keyboard Studies, Piano Class, and Applied Piano  

Daniel Kyzer, M.M. 

Teaching In: Applied Guitar 

Jessica Espiritu, M.M. 

Teaching In: Voice Class and Applied Voice  

Sebastian Ruzycki, M.M. 

Teaching In: Applied Guitar, Sight Singing and Ear Training

Steven Gottlieb, M.M. 

Teaching In: Guitar Class and Applied Guitar  

Laura Ospina, M.M. 

Teaching In: Music Appreciation and Applied Cello 

Sergio Pamies, M.M. 

Teaching In: Jazz Ensemble, Piano Class, and Applied Piano 

Tammy Kotara, M.M. 

Email: Tkotara@dcccd.edu 
Teaching In: Music Appreciation and Fundamentals of Music

Kevin Reading, M.M. 

Email: kreading@dcccd.edu 
Teaching In: Latin Band and Applied Percussion

Maria Alvarado, M.M.

Teaching In: Applied Flute

Tyler Bjerke, M.M. 

Email: TBjerke@dcccd.edu 
Teaching In: Applied French Horn

Brent Buemi, M.M. 

Email: BBuemi@dcccd.edu 
Teaching In: Applied Clarinet

Rebecca Cauthron, M.A.T.

Teaching In: Applied Flute

Manuel Chavez, M.M. 

Teaching In: Mariachi Ensemble

Wenbo Feng, M.M. 

Email: WenboFeng@dcccd.edu 
Teaching In: Applied Saxophone

Chelsea Kanicsar, M.M.

Teaching In: Applied Oboe

Carl Kleinsteuber, D.M.A. 

Teaching In: Applied Tuba and Low Brass

Amanda Lathrom, M.M. 

Teaching In: Applied Voice


Ricky Reeves, M.M. 
Email: rreeves@dcccd.edu 
Teaching In: Applied Clarinet

Pamela Riley, D.M.A.

Teaching In: Applied Flute

James Sims, D.M.A. 

Email: jsims@dcccd.edu 
Teaching In: Applied Trumpet

Jessica Stearns, M.M.

Teaching In: Applied Saxophone and Music Theory


Spencer Wilson, M.M.
Teaching In: Applied Bassoon



Mark Sullivan, Performance Hall Technical Coordinator 

Phone: 214-860-8785  

Sarah Becker, Staff Piano Accompanist 



Executive Dean 

Martin Guerra-West, Executive Dean 

Department: Arts and Communications 
Phone: 214-860-8681 
Office: E40-A