Business Resources > Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses > Class Dates for Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses

Class Dates for Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses

The deadline to apply for the Cohort 13 class is June 14, 2018.

 

Classes are held at the Bill J. Priest Campus. Applications are accepted year-round, with deadlines for specific class dates. Please contact us for additional class schedules or any questions.

The application process has three steps:

Step 1: Quick initial application to determine if the business is qualified

Step 2: In-depth secondary application to verify revenue, staffing and business ownership

Step 3: Live panel interview

Learn more about each module

Meet some of our module faculty

Cohort 13 Class Schedule

Date Time Class or Clinic
Sept. 6, 2018, Thursday
8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Orientation
Sept. 7, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 1 – You and Your Business
Sept. 14, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 2 – Growth and Opportunities
Sept. 20, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Financial Statement Workshop I and II Clinic
Sept. 28, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 3 – Money and Metrics (Working Lunch)
Oct. 9, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
You Are the Lender Clinic
Oct. 12, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 4 – You are the Leader
Oct. 19, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 5 – It's The People
Oct. 23, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m. Negotiations Clinic
Oct. 30, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Legal Clinic
Nov. 2, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 6 – Marketing and Selling (Working Lunch)
Nov. 9, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 7 – Operations and Processes
Nov. 16, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 8 – Being Bankable (Working Lunch)
Dec. 13, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9A – Action for Growth I
Dec. 14, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9B – Action for Growth II

  • Cohort 13 Launch Reception will be Wednesday, Sept. 5, 2018
  • DCCCD closed for Thanksgiving break Thursday, Nov. 22 and Friday, Nov. 23
  • DCCCD closed for Winter Break Tuesday, Dec. 25 to Tuesday, Jan. 1


Schedule is subject to change.

Cohort 12 Class Schedule

Date Time Class or Clinic
May 17, 2018, Thursday
8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Orientation
May 18, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 1 – You and Your Business
May 25, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 2 – Growth and Opportunities
May 31, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Financial Statement Workshop I and II Clinic
June 8, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 3 – Money and Metrics (Working Lunch)
June 12, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
You Are the Lender Clinic
June 19, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m. Negotiations Clinic
June 22, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 4 – You are the Leader
June 29, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 5 – It's The People
July 10, Tuesday
2:30-5:30 p.m.
Legal Clinic
July 13, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 6 – Marketing and Selling (Working Lunch)
July 20, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Module 7 – Operations and Processes
July 27, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 8 – Being Bankable (Working Lunch)
Aug. 16, Thursday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9A – Action for Growth I
Aug. 17, Friday
8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
Module 9B – Action for Growth II

  • Cohort 12 Launch Reception will be Wednesday, May 16, 2018
  • DCCCD closed for Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
  • DCCCD closed for Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4


Schedule is subject to change.

Take your small business to the next level.

Apply Now

Want more information about the program?

Contact Us