a-z-index live-chat Donate lion
Academic Probation, Registration Deadlines, and Mandatory Orientation Dates
Academic Probation, Registration Deadlines, and Mandatory Orientation Dates
Fall 2015
​Classes begin: Monday, August 31, 2015
​Classes end:
Thursday, December 17, 2015
​Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
Thursday, November 19, 2015
​Registration Dates and Deadlines ​
​Continuing students: Tuesday, June16, 2015 - Saturday, August 22, 2015
​New/Returning students: Monday, June 22, 2015 - Saturday, August 22, 2015
 

Spring 2016
​Classes begin: Wednesday, January 20, 2016
​Classes end:
​Thursday, January 12, 2016
​Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
​Thursday, April 14, 2016
​Registration Dates and Deadlines ​
​Continuing students:
​Tuesday, November 24, 2015 - Saturday, January 9, 2016
​New/Returning students:
​Monday, November 30, 2015 - Saturday, January 9, 2016
 

Summer Session I 2016
​Classes begin: Monday, June 6, 2016
​Classes end: Friday, July 8, 2016
​Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W" Thursday, June 30, 2016
​Registration Dates and Deadlines
​Continuing students: Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - Friday, May 27, 2016
New/Returning students: Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - Friday, May 27, 2016
 

Summer Session II 2016
​Classes begin: ​Tuesday, July 12, 2016
​Classes end: ​Thursday, August 11, 2016
​Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W" ​Thursday, August 4, 2016
Registration Dates and Deadlines
​Continuing students: ​Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - Friday, July 1, 2016
​New/Returning students:
​Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - Friday, July 1, 2016
 

For the full description of Probation (PROB), Suspension (SUSP), Academic Dismissal (DISM), and Indefinite Academic Dismissal (IDIS), please see the
Dallas County Community College District Catalog. See reverse side for assigned academic advising departments
 
The following Student Services departments are designated for student cohort types:   
 
Career and Technical Education
A program designated to serve students that are seeking Career/Technicaldegrees and certificates in cohort types “TOC”
W212     214.860.8541

Disability Services
A program designed to assist those with learning challenges (physical, emotional, learning, or other) to have the same opportunity to succeed in higher education
S2080     214.860.8677


Male ACCESS Program / Athletic Advising
A program designated to serve male students and athletic students (including females) in cohort types“6ACCS” & “A”
S1014     214.860.3637

R.E.A.C.H.: Reinforcing Education & Assisting in Collegiate Horizons
A program designated to assist students in raising their grade point average and achieve their academic goals; to serve students in cohort types “6RCH”
S2038     214.860.3672

Student Success Center- First Year Experience
A program designated to serve freshman students in cohort types “6FYEX”
S1053     214.860.8691

Student Success Center-Rising Star Program
A scholarship program designated to serve students in cohort types “RS”
S1053     214.860.8855

TRiO/FOCUS Student Support Services Program
A grant funded program designated to serve students in cohort types “TRIO”
S2021     214.860.8883

Please contact department for specific hours of operation.